Testimonials

  • review rating 5  I went to Athena's Window Fashions with a picture of my dining room/windows and the objective of creating an elegant contemporary appearance. Within 1 hour, Athena provided me with a complete sketch of my dining room draperies that "far exceeded" my expectations. I immediately placed my order. Shortly afterwards, I decided to have Athena design draperies and cornices for my entire home. I am EXTREMELY SATISFIED with the quality of service, product and professionalism Athena and her entire team provided. This post only allows for a maximum of 5 Stars, but I give them 100 Stars!!!!! Athena's Window Fashions is as close to perfection as you can find ----- Excellent Value!

    thumb William Disera
    9/26/2018

    review rating 4  I worked here. I wasn't a prefect fit for a secretary job ..but the service and products are top notch and everyone I worked with was friendly. That being said, the owner may need a personal assistant cause she is crazy busy and it's hard for a secretary to do the showroom and be a personal assistant.

    thumb Amanda H
    2/14/2018
  • review rating 5  Athena's Window Fashions were fabulous to work with. They took the time to listen to me and find out my needs. They had tons of samples and pictures for me to look at. They gave me price ranges and guided me in ways to stay in my budget. They were always pleasant and finished their work in a timely manner. I have been very happy with everything they did for me. They sewed my new kitchen curtains and family room curtains. At my cabin they made all the curtains and helped me with designing cute shower curtains. They helped me choose remote control blinds and even told me about the rebate from the company that I received. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

    thumb Laura Crandall
    5/17/2013

    review rating 5  I have hired Athena's to fabricate and install many window products for my clients. I am an Interior Designer, and need fabrication to be flawless and installation to be reliable. Athena's staff meets my expectations every time. I've NEVER had an unhappy client. If you want the work done right use Athena's. She has installed draperies and rods, custom valances, and the most luxurious drapery treatments you cannot hire just anyone for this level of quality. David Jackson Interiors

    thumb David Jackson
    5/17/2013
  • review rating 5  What a gem! Athena's is a one stop shop for window treatments. They have their own drapery workroom as well. They offer Hunter Douglas products, a variety of drapery hardware options including motorized, custom draperies, cornice treatments, valances and much more. They will do in home consultations to help clients get the beautiful and functional look they want. I was quite impressed!

    thumb Phyllis Kruskop
    11/08/2018

    review rating 5  I would give more stars if I could. I am extremely satisfied with Athena and her team of workers. Athena gave helpful advise on what would look best in my new home. She is precise and detailed and my order was ready when promised. I would recommend her highly.

    thumb Mike Strandberg
    3/19/2019
  • review rating 5  The work here is exceptional and the price is quite reasonable as I compared different quotes for my blinds. The owner is delightful and all her employees very helpful and harmonious. I very much enjoyed working with them and highly recommend them to anyone needing window treatments

    thumb john kasson
    2/06/2019

    review rating 5  Athena's Window Fashions did an outstanding job on my Kitchen and Breakfast room window treatments. She was a professional from the moment I called the workroom. She did an OUTSTANDING job and I highly recommend.

    thumb DS K
    9/22/2016
  • review rating 5  Athena and her crew work wonders. I started off with intentions of having cornice boards done for one room in my home. I loved her work so much that I'm now onto the 3rd room in my home. There's a ton of ideas and selections in the show room. Highly suggest stopping by to get ideas to get started.

    thumb Kim Cooney
    8/08/2017

    review rating 4  I worked here. I wasn't a prefect fit for a secretary job ..but the service and products are top notch and everyone I worked with was friendly. That being said, the owners are crazy busy and it's hard to make appointments last min. Be prepared and don't order drapes after Halloween because like all good well made drapes take time and everyone else wants new drapes for the holidays .

    thumb Amanda H
    1/24/2019